Requests are calls to your API endpoints.
In your project’s dashboard, you can see all requests in the Requests tab
At a glance, each requests on your Treblle dashboard shows the following information:
- The HTTP method of the request
- The status code returned for the request
- The endpoint that was requested
- When the request was made
- The device the request was made from
- The location the request was made from
- If the request was authenticated
- Whether the request returned JSON or not
- If the response to the request was fast or not
- The response size
- The load time of the request
- If the request had problems or not
You can click on the request endpoint to see more detailed information about a request
You can share a request by clicking on the dropdown menu on the top-right corner of a request and then click on Share. You will get a modal with a share URL for the request you can copy. Click on the Copy share URL on modal to copy the URL.
When sharing a request you can chose an expiration date for the URL you shared. You can chose for the URL to expire in:
- 1 hour from now
- 1 day from now
- I week from now
- 1 month from now
The default expiration date for shared request URLs is 1 hour from now
More like this
If you want to see more requests like a request, you can click on the dropdown on the top-right corner and click on More like this
On a request detail page, click on the floating plus button at the bottom right of the page and click on comment, a comment drawer will appear with a text box for you to comment on a
You can download a JSON file of a request by clicking on the dropdown menu on the top-right corner of a request and then click on Download.
You can filter the endpoints in the Requests tab of a project by clicking on the Filter button to access the filters drawer for endpoints.
In the filters drawer, you filter endpoints by:
- Status: either, with problems, or without problems
- HTTP method
- Response code
- Request parameters
- App version
Click on the Filter button to apply the filters you selected.
When you delete a request we’ll remove any references to it right away but we’ll also show a list of all deleted requests including who deleted it and when just to be 100% transparent.
You can delete a request by clicking on the dropdown menu on the top-right corner of a request and then click on Delete. A confirmation modal will appear for you to click on Confirm if you want to proceed.